You are here:

Last updated on 30 September 2019
Ref: 4138
School types: Academy · School phases: Primary

If you're reviewing or updating your curriculum, find out what you need to cover to stay compliant with requirements and meet DfE expectations.

Article tools


  1. Your trust is responsible for the curriculum in your school
  2. Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) provision
  3. Key Stage (KS) 1 and 2 provision
  4. You also need to provide for your pupils' SMSC development
  5. Next steps

The Key has taken great care in publishing this article. However, some of the article's content and information may come from or link to third party sources whose quality, relevance, accuracy, completeness, currency and reliability we do not guarantee. Accordingly, we will not be held liable for any use of or reliance placed on this article's content or the links or downloads it provides. This article may contain information sourced from public sector bodies and licensed under the Open Government Licence.