You are here:

National occupational standards for support staff

Ref: 11202
Last updated on 9 June 2017
School types: All · School phases: All
In-depth article
Are there national occupational standards for support staff? This article looks at national occupational standards for premises, administrative, IT and data, library and pastoral support staff. It also looks at standards for nursery nurses.

Article tools


  1. 1 Pastoral and welfare staff
  2. 2 Nursery nurses
  3. 3 IT and data staff
  4. 4 Finance managers
  5. 5 Library staff
  6. 6 Premises staff
  7. 7 Administrative staff

Article features

  • 10 external links

More from The Key

The Key has taken great care in publishing this article. However, some of the article's content and information may come from or link to third party sources whose quality, relevance, accuracy, completeness, currency and reliability we do not guarantee. Accordingly, we will not be held liable for any use of or reliance placed on this article's content or the links or downloads it provides. This article may contain information sourced from public sector bodies and licensed under the Open Government Licence.